Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Daily Prophet, Issue 1

Welcome to all the returning students!!

It is so good to see the students settling in the halls after our brief break. I hope that you all enjoyed your break and are ready for more learning. This term promises to be the best yet.

You will notice that several students have been given a Inter-House Unity Scholarship and have decided to switch houses. I am very proud of those that have decided to step out of their comfort zone a little to experience new things from the eyes of a different House. I'm sure this will liven up all the Common Rooms this year, no? Please be sure to make the new students feel welcome when they begin arriving in a couple of days.

Thanks
I also want to welcome and thank all of the new and returning prefects and head girls. I couldn't run HSKS so efficiently without you. Special thanks to Cecilia Kettleburn, who has used her talents and resources to provide hosting for the new site as well as conjuring the registration form for you all to use. Well done!

I am extremely grateful for all the angels that came forth last term. We needed a few more than we were expecting, so I am very grateful. I am more than grateful for my Deputy Headmistress. She gives her heart to her house and does her best to make sure that everyone in Hogwarts is taken care of. You are all awesome!

Dueling Club
Many of you have expressed your concern that this option was not available on your registration form Not to worry! I think we might have a seperate form available for that in a couple of weeks after everyone gets settled in.

New Students
The portkey for your registration will be available here, on the HSKS 5 blog, on Thursday, May 1st at:
9 p.m. PST
12 a.m. EST
5 a.m. U.K. time

Posting on This Blog
Everyone will receive their invitation to be able to post on this blog on Monday, May 5th.

1 comment:

Arabella Moody said...

More than happy to oblige, Mistress Wartbobble. ;)